PAG   Leadership   Members    Meetings    Events   Forms    Sponsorship   Links  News    Art Opportunities   

Members

 

Join Phoenix Artists Guild, member league of Arizona Art Alliance.

 

Go to Forms page; click your choice of the Membership Applications; complete and submit it to the address provided.

Currently there are 81 members (see below), and growing! 

 

ARTIST OF THE

 

MONTH

 

 

 

 

 

 

Guidelines for Artist of The Month:

This event is held monthly, August to April, and open to all members of the Guild.  Artists are limited to one framed work each month.  

Artists awarded Artists of the Month are not eligible for further monthly competition.  All Artists of the Month are automatically entered in the Artist of the Year Event, held in May.


Artist of the Year will then be chosen from those qualifying artists.

(If you have sold the awarded work you may substitute another work for the May event.)

 

 

 

 

PAG Computer Corner:

IIn our monthly PAG Newsletters;

Helpful, and hopefully frustration-saving tips to make your use of the computer easier and safer.

 

Check the column in each issue of the Website News page, (starting with the November, 2016 issue).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MEMBER TRIBUTE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Lois Miller

 

 

Lois Miller hails from Chicago where she was a student of the prestigious Art Institute of Chicago. She also attended the University of Illinois as an art major. Working mainly in pastels. Lois has won awards for her portraits of people and pets. She won The People’s Choice” award at the AZ State Fair one year, and the Bodega Bay” art award in California. A member of PAG for a few years, Lois distinguished herself winning our “Artist of the Year” award for 2016/2017.

 

At one time, Lois made candles, selling them in AZ Highways catalog and she had a full page spread in Beckett Sports, and international published magazine.

 

Her many talents include charcoal drawing on toned paper and novelty jewelry that she calls, “Critter Pins.” These keep her busy and are sold in various shops in Arizona and New Mexico, including the Tucson Art Museum. All this while holding down a day job.

 

The portraits of people and pets she paints, show a depth of soul and emotion in their eyes. Lois says she paints from her heart. Recently, she began to sift through old family photos and recreating them in sepia tones on canvas.

 

 

 

BetteLou Tobin

Member Tribute

 

 

 

Be sure to get your art promoted on the Member Links Page!

Promote  YOUR ART around the World!

 

See details in the PAG Newsletter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   
 

 

Current Members, alphabetically

 

 (Please note; telephone #s are not listed, if email address is available.  Telephone #s are listed only if requested by the artist)

 

 

Allebach, Jo

 jo.allebach@gmail.com

Acrylic/Oil/wc

 

Gellenbeck, Dan

wood  

 

Robinson, Mary 

azarts@cox.net

 
 

Aspin, Jana Lee  jersmom92@gmail.com

 

 

Grosso, Annette

agrosso52@gmail.com

 oil/acrylic

 

 

Rosato, Geri

 

 

 

 

 

McCool-Baker, Linda

funkyfineart@gmail.com

 

Higgins, Ann

Pastel, oil

 

Sandera, Paula

Graphite 

 
 

Bartolome, Raymond

bartstbarth9@aol.com

  acrylic/oil

 

Hightower, Mary

maryh@ix.netcom.com

photography

 

Sprague, Jeannette

 jsprague4@cox.net

oil 

 
 

Bauer, Logan

bauer789@msn.com

 

 

Hoelle, Dr. Carl

carlart@cox.net

Oil 

 

Tichacek,  Joey (Joan)             jstichacek@gmail.com

 

 
 

Beausoleil, Larry darlenelarry@gmail.com 

Sculpture

 

Hoelle, Patricia

wc/oil

 

Timm, Carmen

kriket1964@aol.com

w/c,. acrylics, oils

 

 

Bellinger, Sheila

   oil

 

 

Kurgan-Hoffmeyer, Katherine

katkurgan@cox.net

 

 

 

           Timm, Manny           timm.mrt@yahoo.com

 

 
 

Berg, Cindy

Ca.2.berg@gmail.com

 

 

Jones, Karen F.

HAWKJONESART@gmail.com

 

Tobin, BetteLou

WLFFMLY@aol.com   

scratch

 

 
 

Betts, Sharon

sbetts2@cox.net

 

 

Kirkpatrick, Sharon

freedom47@icloud.com

 

     
     

Kumar, Alika

alika.kumar@gmail.com

 

Tolliver, Carolyn

artbytolly@msn.com

w/c, acrylic

 

 

 

 

Kurgan-Hoffmeyer, Katherine

katkurgan@cox.net

 

Toman, Sandy SandyKayToman@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Bouise,Kathy

kcbouise@cox.net 

oil

 

Lansing, Victoria J.

llansingacctg@centurylink.net

acrylic, oils

 

Veri, Jennifer jenveri54@gmail.com

 
 

Brady, Michael

 mkyfin@cox.net  

 Digital art

 

MacDonald, Donald

DMACDthescot@gmail.com

Sculpture

 

 

Washburn, Grant

gwashburn2@cox.net

 

 
 

 Bristow, Silvia

 skbristow@aol.com

 oil

 

Maller, Evadne, S.

evadne@cox.net

oil

 

 

Washburn, Pat GWashburn2@cox.net

 
 

Brown, Jane

w/c  

 

Mansour, John G.

j.mansour11@cox.net

graphite & charcoal

 

 

Waters, Elaine

andygus@hotmail.com

oil, acrylic

 

 
 

Bruno, Barbara

bbstep11@yahoo.com

 

 

Alexander-McCullough, Jann

phoenixrisingartist@gmail.com

acrylic

  Whiting, Beth Anne  
   

McCormick, Cheryl   

cheryl@cherimac.com 

 

 

Whitman, Samuel

 
 

 Chambers, Cindy

tees2others@gmail.com

 

 

McIlvain,Clarice

annmcilvan@netzero.net

 

 

 Wilbur, Christi

Christistoil@yahoo.com

 
 
 

Checvasit, Soonthorn

harmonst@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Merrill, Gary

gjames4444@yahoo.com

 

 

Whiting, Beth Anne acrylic

 

 

 
 

Cooper, Suzi Q

suziqoo@aol.com
All Media

 

 

 Miller, Lois

candleartist@gmail.com

pastel/Pencil

 

 

Wordsman, Virginia

wordsva@aol.com

w/c

 

 

 

Crowley, Linda    

lzcrowley@gmail.com

w/c Graph

 

 

Miller,Marilyn

 

 

   
 

Cummins, Charles C

chuckc1@cox.net

website maint.

 

Morgan, Jean

 jandemorgan@cox.net

Wc/Oil, acrylic

 

     
 

 Cummins, Jaxine M.

 jaxine@jaxine.com

 acrylic, goldleaf, collage

 

Moss, Danny R.     

subdude282@yahoo.com

 

 
   
 

David, Linda

 artingrained@live.com

wood

  Murphy, Robin E.      
 

Dickey, Marguerite A m.a.dickey@cox.net  Oil/Watercolor

 

Nelson, George                   Intarsia (wood)  

 

   
 

Donovan, Nancy

 rdon523646@aol.com

 

         
 

Fournier, Roger A

 

O'Donovan, Marlens

MMOD1@hotmail.com 

     
 

France, Carol

carolfrance0103@gmail.com

 

Peterson, Betty

BettyPet123@gmail.com

Oil

     
 

Dougherty, Dona

donadougherty@hotmail.com

oil

 

 

    Ray, Lex      
     

Roberts, Silvia

silrob07@msn.com   

     
 

Frye, Julie

jfrye@noteworthyarts.com

Oil, acrylic, w/c

 

         
             
 PAG   Leadership   Members   Meetings   Events Forms  Sponsorship   Links   News   Art Opportunities